RSS

Easter Sunday in my 5yr old son’s eyes

22 Mar

While watching Dora (Easter episode),

Bon:”Mama, isn’t Easter Sunday the day when papa Jesus became alive again? How come shows and commercials only tell kids about the Easter bunny & eggs?”

Me:”I guess they think that kids will find the story of the Easter bunny interesting & the Easter egg hunt special. I’m not sure baby. I’ll check it later.” (I was writing an article & wasn’t paying much attention to what he was watching/saying)

Bon:”But mama (may diin this time)! ISN’T PAPA JESUS LIVING AGAIN MUCH MORE SPECIAL THAN A BUNNY & EGG?! THEY SHOULD SHOW HIS STORY MORE!”

Me – speechless, happy & proud! “Brought me back to my senses” is definitely an understatement. Embarrassed a bit pa nga. Wahehe! =D Thanks Bon coz you gave me a great topic to write about. Good am everyone! God bless!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
