RSS

For the Love of My Life: DEX BALLESTEROS

10 Mar

YOU by The Carpenters

 

 

You are the one who makes me happy

When everything else turns to gray

Yours is the voice that wakes me mornings

And sends me out into the day

 

You are the crowd that sits quiet

Listening to me

And all the mad sense that I make

You are one of the few things

worth remembering

And since it’s all true

How could anyone mean more to me

Than you?

 

Sorry if sometimes I look past you

There’s no one beyond your eyes

Inside my head wheels are turning

Hey, sometimes I’m not so wise

 

You are my heart and my soul

My inspiration

Just like the old love song goes

You are one of the few things

worth remembering

And since it’s all true

How could anyone mean more to me

Than you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in Loves of My Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
